Hi Art Xplorers,

It is Sunday! I love Sundays.  I usually keep the afternoons free to do some cooking. I have been trying a lot of different recipes and I am really enjoying it. I like experimenting with new ingredients and techniques. It is relaxing and I like that I get to create a tangible product. This morning, I was thinking about how creative cooking can be. Once you get the basics down, you can start playing with exciting flavor combinations and then focus on the color and presentation. I mean after all, we eat with our eyes. Picture those chocolate truffles with an inviting salted caramel swirl, fluffy blueberry muffins sprinkled with brown sugar, or an entirely green salad with vibrant spinach topped with edamame, cucumbers and broccoli. Gorgeous!

While my mind is clearly focused on food, I am actually writing to share some interior design photos. This morning, Home Adore, shared some eclectic interior design. “Eclectic design is a mixture of different decorating styles. It can also be a blend of different cultures and time periods.” Just like a well made dish, these rooms take the best of everything and fuse them into one cohesive look. They are both sassy and sophisticated. A great philosophy to take with you while cooking dinner or redecorating your bedroom. Check out a few of the images below and go to Home Adore to view the others.

037-eclectic-interiors 031-eclectic-interiors 029-eclectic-interiors 022-eclectic-interiors 018-eclectic-interiors 015-eclectic-interiors 009-eclectic-interiors 001-eclectic-interiors

