One of my favorite parts of my job as an event planner is catering menus. I love love love catering menus. I believe that a beautifully catered event is a true work of art. The menu, the linens, the floral arrangements…

My obsession with catering is reflected in my weekend morning show selections. I love watching episodes of Top Chef, Whose Wedding is it Anyway? or Food Network Challenge. This morning, I was watching Fabulous Cakes on TLC and began surfing the web for other amazing cake creations.

Take a look at these whimsical creations. What do you think? Are pastry chefs artists? I certainly think so.

madhattercakephoca_thumb_l_cakes-online-fw-2011-085phoca_thumb_l_cakes-fw-2011-001tinmancakephoca_thumb_l_fleur-de-lisa-clip_image001phoca_thumb_l_cakes-online-fw-2011-069

Beautiful Table Displays

phoca_thumb_l_cakes-fw-2012-10phoca_thumb_l_cakes-fw-2012-09All of these photos are courtesy of Wedding Style Magazine or Mike’s Amazing Cakes 

